My second language

You learn something new every day, specially if you speak a second language. Since I arrived in Australia I’ve learned words, idioms, Aussie-English, a little bit of slang and how words can become shorter and shorter.

Of course, I make a lots of mistakes.But I prefer being focused on the discoveries and I’ll share them with you one at a time.

This is my first one:

Too cool for school. (A state in which a person thinks him or herself superior to everyone else in a given group or in general. Generally used sarcastically).

Vamos, que si eres demasiado guaycool o te crees más que nadie, tú eres too cool for school.

Seguro que conocéis a alguno🙂

 

 

, , , ,

  1. #1 por Linus el abril 28, 2014 - 6:26 pm

    I’m too cool for Spanish class! Jajajaja

  2. #3 por Maqui el abril 28, 2014 - 7:53 pm

    Total agree! y la expresión la adopto desde ya.

  3. #5 por Laura el abril 29, 2014 - 5:27 pm

    Bego Sánchez!!! Me encanta me encanta!!! Escribe más!!!

  4. #7 por Marce el mayo 9, 2014 - 12:00 pm

    jajaja Bego este post esta muy chistoso! enseña mas sobre slang que no se:/

Responder

